Tävling på fredag

Just nu sitter jag och övar text och tränar på Islands in the stream som vi sjunger med vasaskolans kör.
Vi tävlar mot dem med vår andra kör på fredag, i Västerås.

Vi hade i alla fall en jättebra konsert i onsdags i Stjärnsunds kyrka, det var jätteroligt trots förkylningen och halsen strejkade. Så på fredag är vi taggade och de närmaste repen är det full fokus och koncentration som gäller!


Baby, when I met you there was peace unknown 
I set out to get you with a fine tooth comb 
I was soft inside, there was somethin' going on 

You do something to me that I can't explain 
Hold me closer and I feel no pain 
Every beat of my heart 
We got somethin' goin' on 

Tender love is blind 
It requires a dedication 
All this love we feel 
Needs no conversation 
We ride it together, ah-ah 
Makin' love with each other, ah-ah 

Islands in the stream 
That is what we are 
No one in-between 
How can we be wrong 
Sail away with me to another world 
And we rely on each other, ah-ah 
From one lover to another, ah-ah 

I can't live without you if the love was gone 
Everything is nothin' if you got no one 
And you did walk in tonight 
Slowly loosen' sight of the real thing 

But that won't happen to us and we got no doubt 
Too deep in love and we got no way out 
And the message is clear 
This could be the year for the real thing 

No more will you cry 
Baby, I will hurt you never 
We start and end as one, in love forever 
We can ride it together, ah-ah 
Makin' love with each other, ah-ah 

Islands in the stream 
That is what we are 
No one in-between 
How can we be wrong 
Sail away with me to another world 
And we rely on each other, ah-ah 
From one lover to another, ah-ah

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0